Music of African Heritage Records-LP 12" Starts Again-Tawiah Front
Music of African Heritage Records-LP 12" Starts Again-Tawiah Back
First Word Records

LP 12" Starts Again-Tawiah

Regular price R 386.12 R 0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Side A

A1 Conversations With Papa (0:30)
A2 Recreate (3:07)
A3 Good (4:11)
A4 Borders (3:57)
A5 Don't Hold Your Breath (3:48)
A6 One Moment (4:13)

Side B

B1 Starts Again (4:33)
B2 Lost In A Dream (3:38)
B3 How Much Left (4:30)
B4 Mother's Prayer (4:59)



First Word Records is incredibly proud to present 'Starts Again', the debut album from Tawiah.

The latest signing to the Worldwide Award-winning indie label, Tawiah is somewhat of a trailblazer in the world of alt-soul. Despite this being her debut album, she's long-established in the UK music scene, having previously self-released two EPs and a mixtape, as well as high-profile collaborations with Cinematic Orchestra, Blood Orange, Mark Ronson, Kindness, Cee-Lo, Wiley, Zed Bias and Eric Lau. Additionally being championed by the likes of Zane Lowe, Gilles Peterson and The Guardian, and supporting Moses Sumney on his recent EU tour, it's finally time to unleash a full solo project into the world.


Share this Product